Outfit | Brogue it up!

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

 Brogues are in! How cool is it that we can be comfortable, yet stylish at the same time. Not always the case when it comes to shoes. I must admit, I was never one to put on shoes that look like I was about to go bowling, but my recent manifesto of  ‘life is too short to not try a new style’ certainly got me hunting for a pair. I went with a neutral tan, allowing myself to slowly ease into this trend. And I am in love! These are such comfy shoes, I can certainly see myself investing in a few more colours! So it’s here to stay and you’ll probably see me wearing them around a little more this winter 🙂

Shop my style here:

 Lee Cooper Jeans: Big W / Top: Rose & Gold / Shoes: Sportsgirl (on sale) / Bag: Trenery (last season, but similar ones on link) / Necklace (knotted it up myself): Blue Bungalow

 

Tip when wearing brogues:

# if you aren’t use to wearing them, start with a neutral colour. It’s much easier to wear, without attracting too much attention.

# show some skin! between your jeans and shoes that is 🙂 (here I folded the hem of my jeans up just a little)

# be confident in them. walk like you’re on heels!

# they may be a little more on the masculine side, but a pointy toe one can certainly still give you a more elongated look.

# pair it with a man bag if you have one – sure to give you a casual street style glam.

# feminize your outfit with other accessories, earrings or a necklace.

Have you taken to the Brogues yet? If you’ve recently purchased one, what are your thoughts? Love them or hate them..? Share your buys below.

xo Monica

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Outfit | Brogue it up!

    • Yes I have seen those silver ones..and she wears them well! I was never really a brogue girl, but thought I’ll give it a go. And now wear it lots! My hubby though thinks its too much of a bowling shoes look. But I still love them…and wear them. LOL!

      Like

Leave a Reply

