Linking in: Wardrobe Wednesday…It’s a bright knit!

It’s my first link in party…and I am excited to go to it! So am bringing out the brights! 🙂

I love colours..and if you watch me close enough, I always add colour with accessories, whether with a  necklace, a pair of earrings, a pair of shoes or a bag (not so much anymore, given that am usually carrying a nappy bag).

Here, I wear a bright fuchsia knit, with a big heart and words reading ‘LOVE’ on the chest. This beauty, I purchased online from Target, which you can pick up here, at a very reasonable price of $30.00. The material is so soft, it doesn’t give you the itch even when worn without a singlet. Warm and comfy.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

To keep it simple as I headed out for a quick coffee with a dear friend, I slipped on a pair of JAG jeans (bought last year) and a pair of silver pumps from Nine West Shoes, which I got a few months ago on sale (but you can find similar ones here).

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Melbourne put on a stunning 20 degree day, so it was warm enough with just the one layer. It was a statement piece that brightened up the whole outfit, and also pairing it with the pumps gave it a lift without making it look too  slouchy.

I say go the statement knits/jumpers for a casual wear with style, effortless!

What’s the one bright piece of item you own in your wardrobe, that takes a little bit of guts or mood for you to wear? I would love to hear!

P.S:  I am linking in with the fabulous Kimbalikes, for Wardrobe Wednesday! Come join in..

2 thoughts on “Linking in: Wardrobe Wednesday…It’s a bright knit!

    • Thanks Sophisticated Mumma! Yes it’s still around in stores, and they have some other beautiful designs too. Easy to just slip on.
      Love your soft pants look too! I don’t wear them as much here in Melbourne but deff used to when I was living in GC for a year last year. If only we knew of each other…:)

      Enjoy the warm weather! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

