Lifeastyled Two Ways Thursdays..

Hi everyone!

It’s that time of the week again, so off to another post for #lifeastyledtwowaysthursdays

Today I am sporting a beautiful cotton dress from a very lovely store in Melbourne, Jfahri. Bought this on sale at their recent Spend and Save promotion.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

dress: Jfahri (Melbourne)

As I picked up this piece a couple of weeks ago, we were already into autumn and here in Melbourne, autumn can be very tricky to dress. The cooler days are cold, and the not so cold days are still cool with a hint of sun. So there you go, confused yet? Yes, it is a little bit odd like that. But what I loved about it was the fact that this dress screamed versatile right from the start! And the price was too good to give it a miss. And I am glad I brought it home, because it has been out and about a few times already in a very short few days.

Style 1: A day out with family and friends.

Comfort is key for me when I am out with family. And this dress has just that. The stretch in this dress is great, and its fit perfect. It’s slightly snug around the bodice, but nice and flowy from waist below. The stripes also gives a beautiful illusion as the lower half have diagonal stripes leading inwards to the centre meeting in the middle, which has a thinning effect. So there you go, not all stripes are bad 🙂 I’ve paired it with a fur vest, a bold matte gold block coloured necklace and a pair of tan boots, to break up the monochrome. Also perfect for an outing with friends, to the movies, coffee, playdates.

IMG_3641 IMG_3642 Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Wearing: black and white stripe dress @Jfahri, fur vest @Crossroads, full length black tights @Target, tan ankle boots @Nine West, necklace (previous season, but you can find something similar) @Lovisa

Style 2: Off to work I go.

Because it is such a versatile piece, I decided to take it to work with me. Layered it with a black blazer, and added a statement necklace with a little hint of peach and grey, again to break the ‘too much of black and white’ look. This time, I went with a metallic silver pair of heels. These shoes are so comfortable thanks to the inverted pyramid heel, which means more stability and added thickness for support, making it a suitable pair for work.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIMG_3730 Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Wearing: black and white stripe dress @Jfahri, black blazer @Portmans, metallic silver pumps @Nine West, ring & statement necklace (previous season, but you might be able to find something similar) @Lovisa, personal organiser @Kikki-K, black pencil pouch, Molli & Mimi @Target

As you can see, the black and whites are making its way into my wardrobe, and am now consciously adding colour to make sure I don’t do too much of the darker colours all at once.

Do you like mixing your colours in winter? Or do you prefer the darker winter colours for this season. Leave me your thoughts below! And thanks for stopping by.

Come link in with me here,

IMG_3559

Share a picture of an item you’ve worn in two different ways, or send me a picture of an item you would like me to style in two different ways..

Add #lifeastyledtwowaystursdays when sharing on Instagram or my FB page, so I can follow you and see what you’re up to!

See ya, lifeastylers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

