Two Ways Thursdays: a white blazer

IMG_3559

Welcome to my very first post for Two Ways Thursdays! What exactly is twowaysthursdays? Simple. It is basically me showing you, how to use one piece of clothing, item or beauty product in more than one way.

Why and how did this come about?

You see, I have a problem! When I shop, I often pick up an item, try it on and then take a while to ponder, on how I can wear or use that piece in more than one way. (More so, when it involves shoes no…?) To take it a little further, I even go across seasons and wonder if it is something I can take through the four seasons of Melbourne! (also saves me packing them away into vacuum bags and storing it at the back of my cupboard). I am a little odd that way! 🙂 Hence I thought I should consciously do this as an exercise so I can justify my purchases. PLus, am sure this will convince Mr Lifeastyled, that I am actually investing and not just doing impulse shopping! (to read more on this subject, click here for one of my previous post). So here I go..I will pick an item each week and style it in two different ways, with the hope of giving it two different looks, feel or functions.

And if you have a question or an item that you would like me to help you style, in more than one way, please shoot me a question via my Facebook page or through my email, or simply fill in the contact form on my blog site. I would love to help if it is in my capacity, and learn & share 🙂

To kick things off, my first #lifeastyledtwowaysthursdays

Item of interest? White blazer by Marcs.

Season purchased in: Summer! to be exact, bought when Melbourne suffered the 44 degree day!

Style 1: Keeping it casual chic

In this outfit, I was heading out for a store launch, and a styling session with a client. Pairing a blazer with a pair of jeans can take your outfit from casual & edgy up a notch to casual chic, which was perfect for me whilst being comfortable walking and styling a lovely client. Also perfect for an outing with friends, to the movies or a business meet (dependant on type of industry as well here).

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 presetIMG_3515

Wearing: white blazer @Marcs, white singlet @Target, statement necklace @Lovisa jewellery, boyfriend jeans @Mango, animal print belt @Trenery, off white pumps @Aldo Shoes.

Style 2: Going professional in a medical clinic

This was an interesting day, because I actually went from my styling career to my medical practitioner self in the one day! So, all I did when I got back in between was change the lower half of my outfit. Going black and white time for a professional look in the clinic. Again, ensuring I was comfortable in my shoes. Changed into black pumps with slightly thicker heels, to give me a little more comfort while I had to stand and treat patients.

IMG_3531IMG_3533IMG_3532Wearing: top half same as above, black pants @Dotti, black pumps @Target.

So there you go. I was pleased I was able to use the same blazer in two ways in the one day, giving me two different looks and feel. Done my spending justice! 🙂

Have you got a piece of clothing that you’ve used in more than one way in a day? or across different days? Share below, I would love to learn from all of you too.

Also, share on my Facebook page @lifeastyled

or, on my Instagram page @lifeastyled, with the (hashtag) #lifeastyledtwowaysthursdays

Thanks my fellow lifeastylers! See you next Thursday for another week of twowaysthursdays.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Two Ways Thursdays: a white blazer

    • Hi Jacque,

      Wow I love them all, not only for the prints but also for the fact that they are wrinkle free! Makes a perfect travel and holiday dress. If I had to pick one, I will have to go with the Miami rain. Love the print! Gorgeous dresses you have there…:)
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Kind regards,
      Monica

      Like

Leave a Reply

