Shoes-a-mess no longer.

Shoes shoes shoes..everywhere. Who can relate? I have always been a shoe lover, but have also been bad at organising. Never had to really give it a second thought but lately have noticed that shoes do need tender loving care too. As they age, they need more care, more space and less sunlight! Nope, not talking about nana here! When we recently moved, as many do realise, it is a good time to get rid of the old and unused. But shoes are a little different. I do get through them mostly, but because I can only have one pair on at a time, it takes a little longer to wear them all out. This called for better organisation, and a little bit more TLC I suppose for some of them, nearing the end of their lifespan.

What I used to get organised? Over the door shoes organiser from Howards Storage World.

I laid them all out, making sure I only kept what I still wanted and was still able to wear, and had a separate tub for the ones that perhaps wouldn’t quite make the cut; these I gave to the nearest opp shop, hoping someone else will find good use of them.

Before, it looked like this.

messyshoes1messyshoes2

Hung the over the door shoes organiser (with transparent pockets) over the door that leads out to the garage, which mean I can easily pick out the shoe as I stepped out.

Started filling it up…organised shoes2

Completed!

organised shoes1

It’s been a great exercise as now am able to see what I have, easily access them, and easily store them back neatly.

Have you got other effective shoes organising method you would like to share? Would love to hear.

Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

